HTC Rhyme and Skout Review

April 21, 2012 at 12:49 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

 

            

This week I’m on the HTC Rhyme by Verizon. It puts me in the mind of the Samsung Exhibit II in reference to dimensions and overall arrangement of hardware like the cameras and the touch sensitive buttons. Included with the phone is a set of tangle free headphones with an attached microphone for voice calls. I would love to test that theory. The Rhyme is available in plum and white but its just something about the plum that appeals to the eyes.  The color is truly captivating.

One of the newest innovations that I have seen with this phone is the docking feature. Its fully functional while charging on the dock. I don’t think anyone would want to struggle with holding it to their face while making a call though. Other than that it’s the ideal size for your standard mid –sized smart phone, at 4.7 ounces.  You have 6.8 hours of straight talk time and 410 hours of standby time.

With internal memory you have 4GB, which is not bad at all and an 8GB SD card that is included with phone purchase. With newer smartphones you have autofocus, which is the next best thing if not better compared to a professional camera. The Rhyme also has a 5 megapixel camera on the back housing.

In the updated version of the Rhyme glitches have been fixed with dock mode, a few buttons have been changed around and in call volume is more adjustable both on and off the dock. If I switched to Verizon this phone would absolutely win me over. I was won over by the metallic plum and easy to use interface.

The app of the week is Skout. I have been using it for some time (don’t judge me).  I met my current boyfriend there and we have been together for almost four months now.  Anyhow, it’s a dating app that enables singles to meet other singles.  Instead of flirting you can just get acquainted with new people and possibly make friends. I would advise caution though if you decide to meet someone in person. Safety is always in numbers and you should always notify family and friends beforehand. Remember that.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.